1

Every Heart a Doorway av Seanan McGuire

Eleanor West's Home for Wayward Children

No Solicitations
No Visitors
No Quests

Children have always disappeared under the right conditions; slipping through the shadows under a bed or at the back of a wardrobe, tumbling down rabbit holes and into old wells, and emerging somewhere... else.

But magical lands have little need for used-up miracle children.

Nancy tumbled once, but now she's back. The things she's experienced... they change a person. The children under Miss West's care understand all too well. And each of them is seeking a way back to their own fantasy world.

But Nancy's arrival marks a change at the Home. There's a darkness just around each corner, and when tragedy strikes, it's up to Nancy and her new-found schoolmates to get to the heart of things.

No matter the cost.

Alltså den här boken. Jag har lite svårt att sätta ord på vad jag tycker om den, men jag ska göra ett försök.

 

Själva idén med olika världar är ju hur spännande dom helst! Och att olika barn kommer till olika världar som passar dem. Men jag hade velat läsa mer om både de andra karaktärerna och om deras världar. Valet av huvudperson var jag inte helt såld på, Nancy är den personen jag fastnade minst för. Jag hade kanske egentligen läst mer om de olika världarna än om mysteriet på skolan, men i slutet förstår man ändå vad det handlar om. Ser väldigt mycket fram emot att läsa nästa bok.
 
Och hallå, omslaget. Kan ju vara ett av de finaste jag har sett!
 
 
Titel: Every Heart a Doorway
Författare: Seanan McGuire
Serie: Wayward children #1
Förlag: TOR
Utgivningsår: 2016
Sidantal: 176
Finns hos: Adlibris | Bokus
 
Mitt betyg: 4/5

Kommentarer:

1 Vargnatts bokhylla:

skriven

Hör mycket bra om den här så det är svårt att inte bli nyfiken!

Kommentera här: