0

The Upside of Unrequited av Becky Albertalli

 
Seventeen-year-old Molly Peskin-Suso knows all about unrequited love - she's lived through it twenty-six times. She crushes hard and crushes often, but always in secret. Because no matter how many times her twin sister, Cassie, tells her to woman up, Molly can't stomach the idea of rejection. So she's careful. Fat girls always have to be careful. Then a cute new girl enters Cassie's orbit, and for the first time ever, Molly's cynical twin is a lovesick mess. Meanwhile, Molly's totally not dying of loneliness-except for the part where she is. Luckily, Cassie's new girlfriend comes with a cute hipster-boy sidekick. Will is funny, flirtatious, and just might be perfect crush material. Maybe more than crush material. And if Molly can win him over, she'll get her first kiss and she'll get her twin back. There's only one problem: Molly's coworker, Reid. He's an awkward Tolkien superfan, and there's absolutely no way Molly could fall for him. Right?
 
Äntligen har den här blivit läst, och som jag älskade den! Det här är precis vad jag vill ha i en bok. Den är söt, rolig men med en dos allvar.
 
Jag älskade ju Simon and the homo sapens agenda, så jag har dragit ut på att läsa den här eftersom jag har haft rätt höga förväntningar. Men alltså, så himla bra! Jag älskar Molly och Cassie och hur nära de är. Och jag tycker det är så bra att de blir osams, för det är ju så verkligheten ser ut. Syskon kan växa ifrån varandra. Särskilt om man är så nära som barn kommer det ju hända på ett eller annat sätt. Det blir inte samma sak om den ena gifter sig till exempel, så är syskonet inte längre den närmaste personen man har. Sorgligt men sant, och jag tycker det kom fram på ett fint sätt ändå.
 
Och kan vi prata om Reid. Drömmen! Alltså så gullig och nördigt rolig och awkward. Älskar såna killar.
 
 
 
 
Titel: The upside of unrequited
Författare: Becky Albertalli
Serie: -
Förlag: Penguin books
Utgivningsår: 2017
Sidantal: 340
Finns hos: Adlibris | Bokus
 
Mitt betyg: 5/5

Kommentera här: